170 Hours

Quick post about my week.

Today when I drove into my driveway I had been gone from my house for more than 170 hours.  Seven days and a few hours!  Loved every minute I was away but also secretly wanted to be in my house, watch my tv, sleep in my bed tonight – you get the picture.  Tomorrow morning we pack up and head out again – but for a much shorter time!

I had the opportunity to spend about 40 of those 170 hours with a group of staff and volunteers from City Church Tallahassee as we road tripped to Anderson, South Carolina to participate in Unleash – a one day conference hosted by Perry Noble and Newspring Church.  This was not my first visit to Newspring but I enjoyed it as if it was!  Having an opportunity to worship, listen to some incredible original music by Newspring Worship, hear Perry Noble twice, talk and connect with some people who do community groups with excellence, participate in a breakout with Shane Duffy as he shared about cultural relevance and Biblical truth – all with 34 others from City Church (of yeah and about 3,500 other people!)

Here are two take aways I brought with me:  1.  Numbers do matter because every number is a person.  Every person has a story.  God is interested in our stories.  Numbers do matter.  2.  If you’re going to do something, why not do it with excellence.

I love what is taking place in Tallahassee right now!  Easter at the Civic Center is going to be unbelievable!  All because of Jesus!

 

About Lee Ellzey

Christ Follower, Husband, Father. Like to read. Like to help others. Learning to love life more than ever! View all posts by Lee Ellzey

3 responses to “170 Hours

Leave a Reply

