Things I’m Thinking About Today

Being unemployed for over a year has given me a lot of time to think about things.  That can be a good thing or it can be a bad thing!  I’m convinced that if I were to post all of my thoughts, you would stop reading soon!  Makes me wonder if I should put my thoughts in different silos – being more intentional with individual posts…but until then here goes some of this week’s thoughts:

1.  Mowed my lawn today – first time in 2012.  I had really hoped our house would have sold by now and that I never would be mowing this yeard again!  I was so sure of this that when my mower needed major repairs last fall I didn’t repair it.  So, I’m borrowing a mower until our house sells!

2.  Justin Faircloth may be the best person I know who can have difficult conversations with people.  That is a great leadership trait and one all leaders have to master.  Period.  Being unwilling to have the difficult conversations is a serious handicap to leading an organization.

3.  March begins our 15th month of our latest journey in faith!  Despite my personal anxiety and impatience, God continues to be faithful!  That alone may be what He is teaching me!  I really thought I was a quick learner…

4.  Warm weather is good for the soul!  Looking forward to some days like this:

 

About Lee Ellzey

Christ Follower, Husband, Father. Like to read. Like to help others. Learning to love life more than ever! View all posts by Lee Ellzey

Leave a Reply

