More Random Friday Stuff

Random thoughts about life today – some of these could be blog entries, but I don’t have the time right now!

We have received an offer to buy our house!  This is good but the downside is I don’t really know where we will live when we sell it!  We have options – which is always a great thing!  In fact another set of friends told us this week we could move in with them for a while if we need to/want to/need a change of scenery!  Now if I could only secure that “job”!

Christ followers are not the same as “Christians”.  This explanation will take a long time so I won’t write here but will leave the thought out there that one requires ongoing action while the other somehow has only implied an action.

My wife is amazing!  She has continually worked while being less than 100% since January 2, 2012!  Her massage therapy business can be hard on her physically but she has been determined to work through this.  I am lucky she chose me!

We had two neat desserts this week!  Cyndi made individual apple cobblers one night that were amazing!  Last night we had fresh strawberries with whipped cream on fresh cake!  Again, I am one lucky man!

Looking for work is not as easy as it seems – even with internet job boards.  I would love to find a way to make the job search more meaningful for people and make the search more responsive.

Knowing we won’t be at our next community group meeting has me already feeling a little blue.  I really enjoy the opportunity to experience life with our small group!  Preparing for that group each weed has been a good outlet for me!

What has been on your mind this week?

 

 

 

About Lee Ellzey

Christ Follower, Husband, Father. Like to read. Like to help others. Learning to love life more than ever! View all posts by Lee Ellzey

6 responses to “More Random Friday Stuff

  • MB

    You said “Christ followers are not the same as “Christians”. This explanation will take a long time so I won’t write here but will leave the thought out there that one requires ongoing action while the other somehow has only implied an action.” I’m going to be vain and think maybe that was aimed at me after reading my post, but I could be wrong ;). If you are referring to my post, I just have to correct myself. The reason I use the word “Christian” when describing people in my church is because they claim to be Christ followers, therefore I use the word “Christian”. Although I know that people say Christian all the time whether they believe in the Bible and Jesus or just some varying degree of it. So I get your point. Maybe you weren’t even talking to me, but that’s my two cents anyway! You must be an extrovert. I would rather cut my toe nails than hang out with a group of people, but maybe that’s just me. LOL. I kind of envy extroverts because they feel comfortable in their own skin even around groups. I feel like the odd duck no matter what group I’m in.

  • readpsalm117

    Random Fridays may be my favourite. 🙂
    Offer on the house.. YAY! Praying for you guys.

Leave a Reply

