Challenging Day But Tomorrow’s Going to Be Amazing!!

Some days are just better than others!

It has been a long time since I’ve held a paying job.  While God is beyond good to us, there are times when my faith wavers and I’ve got to admit I become concerned about things.

We are in the process of distributing/selling some furniture left to me by my mom.  Part of the estate contained several chests/trunks that were filled with letters and such from the late 1800s and early 1900s.  Imagine my shock today as I opened those chests/trunks only to find the items gone and replaced with letters that I cared nothing about!  My immediate thoughts were not good ones.  I got mad and angry that the only things that my children wanted from their grandmother weren’t there.  I have a good idea what happened to them since only one other person had access to the items.

God continually puts me in positions to be faced with offering forgiveness.  It is easier now.  I have to be reminded the example of forgiveness He provides is so much bigger than any I could offer.  Forgiveness doesn’t always come easy for me.  I’ve got to admit, I would like to be resentful and bitter at times.  But I know that I can’t be the Christ follower I want to be if I let those emotions get the best of me.

If it wasn’t for the grace and mercy and love that God provides, it would be hard to face days when things don’t go my way.  I thank God that Cyndi is the best partner in life anyone could have.  She helps me remember and realize that God has a bigger plan than any we could ever imagine.  His ways are not my ways.  His time is not my time.

But my future is His future and it’s going to be amazing – I just don’t know what it is yet!  I wonder what God really wants me to be when I grow up?

About Lee Ellzey

Christ Follower, Husband, Father. Like to read. Like to help others. Learning to love life more than ever! View all posts by Lee Ellzey

Leave a Reply

